Chakras And Their Colors

Table of contents:

Chakras And Their Colors
Chakras And Their Colors

Video: Chakras And Their Colors

Video: 7 Chakra Colors And Meanings Revealed 2022, December

Translated from the ancient language, the word "chakra" means energy vortices. This is a plasma field inaccessible to the human eye. Spiritual practitioners believe that the chakras are located along the spine of a person and are colored in different colors. Their main role is the processing of energy for subsequent consumption by the body.

Chakras and their colors
Chakras and their colors

Lower chakras

Muladhara chakra is the first chakra colored red and located in the tailbone region. She is responsible for the functioning of the reproductive system, manages the sense of smell and sexual attraction of a person. The endurance of a person, his performance depends on its correct work. Malfunctioning of this chakra is manifested by pain in the back and legs, excess weight and excessive thinness, anemia.

Svadhisthana chakra is the second chakra, which is colored orange and is located at the junction of the sacrum and spine. It interacts with the liver, kidneys, lymph nodes and female mammary glands. In addition, the Svadhisthana chakra is responsible for a person's emotions, sensations and feelings of pleasure. Having opened it, a person is able to cleanse himself of jealousy, lust, greed, envy and anger, as well as preserve his youth and mobility at any age.

The Manipura Chakra is the third yellow chakra located in the solar plexus region. The work of the adrenal glands, gallbladder, spleen and endocrine system is associated with it. Energetically, the Manipura chakra gives a person vitality, confidence and courage. The speed and ease of overcoming obstacles on the path of life depends on the degree of its disclosure.

Middle chakra

Anahata chakra is the fourth chakra, colored green and located in the heart area. It is of particular importance because is the center of connection of the three lower and three upper chakras. This is a kind of transformer that is able to process any energy into the energy of acceptance and love.

People with a developed Anahata chakra are distinguished by kindness, selflessness, openness, and readiness to always come to the rescue. They gain wisdom and rise above circumstances, problems, and limitations. It is easy, calm and joyful to be around such people. Wrong work of this chakra is expressed in vanity, inconsistency and bigotry.

Upper chakras

Vishuddha chakra is the fifth chakra located at the throat. It has a blue color and is responsible for hearing, creativity and self-development of a person. The one who opens this chakra has a melodious voice and is able to interpret dreams.

Ajna chakra is the sixth indigo chakra. It is located between the eyebrows and controls vision, logical thinking and memory. The balanced work of the left and right hemispheres depends on its functioning. Ajna chakra is also called the third eye. Having reached its development, it endows a person with clairvoyance, intuition and the ability to meditate.

The last seventh chakra is colored purple and is called the Sahasrara chakra. Its place is above the head of a person. It is an energy center that symbolizes the highest degree of spirituality. Sahasrara chakra gives an opportunity to join the higher forces. The one who opens it feels an infinite connection with God.

Popular by topic